The most current list of Discover & Go venues is available at the Discover & Go site.
*You must be a Contra Costa County resident to log in to Discover & Go with your Contra Costa County Library card. If you live in another county, check with your local library system to see if they belong to the Discover & Go network.
A new month opens up complete with available passes on the 1st day of the current month.
For example, on October 1, Discover & Go patrons will be able to make reservations for December. 3 months (the current) and 2 future months are always in view. On November 1, January will come into view.
You can cancel a pass, ONLY if you have not clicked on the "Print/Download" button and agreed to the warning that passes cannot be cancelled after viewing or printing. Library staff cannot cancel passes for you. Passes cannot be cancelled after the fact.
We recommend you do not print your pass until right before your reservation. That way, you always have the option to cancel reservations yourself, should your plans change.
To cancel a pass, login to your Discover & Go account and click on Cancel Pass.
PLEASE NOTE: You should cancel your pass if you are not going to attend. Otherwise, once the date passes, the system will count it as a used pass.
You should cancel your Discover & Go pass if you are not going to attend. Otherwise, once the date passes, the system will count it as a used pass. This also frees up the pass to be available to others.
2219 views |
Last updated on Apr 28, 2022read more
In order to cancel and reschedule your reservation for a specific venue, take the following steps:
Log in to your Discover & Go account
Click on the "My Reservations" link
Click on the "Cancel Reservation" button
Go back to the "All Attractions" view and immediately reschedule your reservation for an alternate date
PLEASE NOTE: You cannot cancel a reservation if you have already clicked on the "print/download" button. We strongly recommend not clicking the the "print/download" button until right before your visit. That way, you always have the option to cancel.